2013 Drivers lineup, British Gran Prix, Formula One, Formula One Drivers, Mark Webber, Motor Racing News, Silverstone Circuit

Mark Webber wins the British Gran Prix

Mark Webber drove an outstanding race to take the chequered flag in the

Mark Webber won the 2012 British Gran Prix
2012 British Gran Prix. Webber started just behind pole sitter Fernando Alonso and attacked him at the end of the race to take 1st place. The Spaniard had a great race as well and showed the big progress that Ferrari have made since the start of the season, but this time, it was the soft compound tyres that didn’t let the Ferrari driver to match Webber’s pace in the final stint. However Alonso felt great at the end of the race because he was able to add 18 points more to his championship aspirations. Although Mark Webber hasn’t win the Australian Gran Prix (yet), this race for him is almost like a home race. Mark Webber have yet to renew his contract with red bull or look for another team for the next season and I think this results just place him in a great spot to renew with redbull. Currently he is second in the drivers championship and although he have struggle in qualifying and at the start of the races he had been constant when it comes to finishing races and scoring points which is a common fact with current leader Fernando Alonso. Below is the drivers standings in this year’s championship.

1 Fernando Alonso Spanish Ferrari 129
2 Mark Webber Australian Red Bull Racing-Renault 116
3 Sebastian Vettel German Red Bull Racing-Renault 100
4 Lewis Hamilton British McLaren-Mercedes 92
5 Kimi Räikkönen Finnish Lotus-Renault 83
6 Nico Rosberg German Mercedes 75
7 Romain Grosjean French Lotus-Renault 61
8 Jenson Button British McLaren-Mercedes 50
9 Sergio Perez Mexican Sauber-Ferrari 39
10 Pastor Maldonado Venezuelan Williams-Renault 29
11 Paul di Resta British Force India-Mercedes 27
12 Michael Schumacher German Mercedes 23
13 Felipe Massa Brazilian Ferrari 23
14 Kamui Kobayashi Japanese Sauber-Ferrari 21
15 Bruno Senna Brazilian Williams-Renault 18
16 Nico Hulkenberg German Force India-Mercedes 17
17 Jean-Eric Vergne French STR-Ferrari 4
18 Daniel Ricciardo Australian STR-Ferrari 2
19 Heikki Kovalainen Finnish Caterham-Renault 0
20 Vitaly Petrov Russian Caterham-Renault 0
21 Timo Glock German Marussia-Cosworth 0
22 Charles Pic French Marussia-Cosworth 0
23 Narain Karthikeyan Indian HRT-Cosworth 0
24 Pedro de la Rosa Spanish HRT-Cosworth 0

Here is the qualification lap that Fernando Alonso did.

Previous ArticleNext Article